My Angel Above

High above the sky you float,
You shine there so peacefully,
My hero, my guide, my friend.

Without even knowing I have asked you to protect me,
To give me the answers I crave to seek,
And to stay forever with me, even when I drift.

It’s taken me a while to admit you’re there,
Pretending I am strong,
And too stubborn to care.

Today I salute you and welcome you in,
I give you my love,
So come down from up above.

You may sit with me now,
You may dance with me now,
No more hiding, you belong with me now.

Share your thoughts.

