A list that finds itself to the pages a little bit late!

WOW I have completely under estimated the power and monstrosity of habits!

Yes, I am a week and a day late (see number 4) with my promised post, however better late than never, right? No, not to sure I completely agree with that saying, but I can assure you that my lateness is not out of lack of concern or importance of the matter.

So please excuse me, I have been reading and….reading and….reading and under lining… and reading and writting,.. and reading and rereading and yes still reading… but I feel as though its time to share something or else I never will.

I FEEL SO OVERWHELMED!

I totally understand what listentothebebe meant when he said “this is some serious shit!” in response to my post, on The Bloggers Network, in which I shared my “Habitual Makeover” inviting people to share feedback on: engaging my audience.

No I didn’t realise how much of my every day life was consumed, or should i say controlled, by habits and I am far from discovering all i need too.

My makeover needs some more research, structure and planning; a journey in which I will be documenting in this space.  I invite people to share, comment and give feedback always.

But for now here is my list as it stands today:

10 HABITS TO CONQUER IN 2015:

  1. Starting projects and not finishing them.
  2. Smoking
  3. Being distracted at work
  4. Being disorganised, not planning, running late
  5. Hitting snooze every morning
  6. Drinking too much coffee
  7. Consuming too much processed food
  8. Over spending, not saving
  9. Stressing too much
  10. Not having a strong belief system.

What habit/s are on your list?

Please share I would love to hear them.

Lets make our habits fab-you-lous!

” Habits are powerful, but delicate. They can emerge outside consciousness, or can be deliberately designed,  they often occur without our permission, but can be reshaped by fiddling with their parts.  They shape our lives far more than we realise – they are so strong, in fact, that they cause our brains to cling to them at the exclusion of all else, including common sense.” – The Power of Habit -Charles Duhigg

2 thoughts on “A list that finds itself to the pages a little bit late!

  1. I will stretch more and get to sleep earlier. I find it helpful to state what I want to do as an alternative to what I don’t want to do. For example: 10. cultivate a stronger belief system, 6. drink more water, 5.practice getting up without hitting the snooze, just one morning at a time. If you haven’t already done this, (sorry if I missed it) it be fun to turn the negatives around to positive habits you want to cultivate. I’m enjoying the vitality of your blog! Thanks for following Anything is Possible! Here are my experiences with overcoming smoking: https://joannaoftheforest.wordpress.com/2014/11/18/its-possible-to-stop-smoking-for-good-2/
    Best Wishes!

    Like

Share your thoughts.

